fun time

baloons10

baloons3

baloons4

baloons8

baloons7

baloons9

baloons6

lapel pins from twelvetwelve

top made and dress refashioned by me

model: me

photos: Jefimija Djokic

EN: A few days ago I got three sweetest lapel pins from twelvetwelve and they inspired me for this photo shoot. Twelvetwelve is a new accessories brand which studio is based in Munich, where limited editions of bags and lapel pins are handmade from eco-friendly materials. The founder and designer is amazing Ploi Malakul who originates from a Bangkok family of artists. Her first collection of bags is defined by a simple, minimalist and striking design with greatest attention to detail, which is also confirmed by her collection of lapel pins that can be worn on her bags, but also coats, clothes or hats. Read more of their story here. What I especially like is the fact that their products encourage a creative approach to everyday clothing. Those pins took my denim dress and me into the new dimension of entertainment and fun. Do not forget that fashion is all about that – playing and exploring, discovering and expressing originality and not walking the same well-trodden paths, which is usually called ‘following the trends’. Also, I am someone who knows how much effort and attention are needed to make a bag, so, I cannot help but have an affinity for this kind of production where each bag or lapel pin carries the energy of the whole process of hand work. Creativity, quality, uniqueness and handmade products are reasons why this uprising brand twelvetwelve stands out, and those are the things we should surround ourselves with whenever we can. Check them out and enjoy their timeless style.

As for the rest of my outfit, I’m wearing a top I sewed and the dress I refashioned. I don’t wear pink often, but there are some days when I feel so good in it, as if I need to feel the comfort of the carefree childhood again. The dress was bought by my mom a long time ago, but she never wore it because she left next to the light bulb, and the part of the dress was completely burned. The first good thing is that our house didn’t burn down, and the second is that I managed to repair the dress. I cut the burned back and made them much more interesting. The fastening is now behind the neck and I also removed pockets from the hips forward, because I didn’t like the way they stood on the gathered fabric on sides. I am really satisfied with the result, and making these photos was such fun. Just give me a few balloons and I’ll be happy all day!

 

SR: Pre nekoliko dana sam od twelvetwelve  dobila tri preslatka brošića i oni su me inspirisali za ove fotografije. Twelvetwelve je novi brend čiji se studio nalazi u Minhenu, gde se od ekoloških materijala ručno izrađuju ograničene serije torbi i ukrasa. Osnivač i dizajnerka je Ploi Malakul, poreklom iz umetničke porodice iz Bankoka. Njenu prvu kolekciju torbi  karakteriše jednostavan, minimalistički i upečatljiv dizajn i briga za detalje, koju potrvđuje i kolekcija ukrasa, koji se mogu nositi na njenim torbama, ali i na jaknama, odelu i šeširima. Pročitajte celu priču ovde. Posebno mi se sviđa što njeni proizvodi podstiču kreativan odnos prema svakodnevnom odevanju. I ovi ukrasi su moju teksas haljinu i mene poneli u višu sferu zabave i igre. Ne zaboravimo da moda i treba to da bude  –  igra i istraživanje, otkrivanje i izražavanje originalnosti, a ne hodanje uvek istim, utabanim stazama, što se popularno zove “praćenje trendova”. Ja, kao neko ko zna koliko truda i pažnje je potrebno da se jedna torba napravi, ne mogu a da ne osećam naklonost prema ovakvom načinu izrade gde se u svakoj torbi ili svakom brošu oseća energija čitavog procesa ručnog rada. Dakle, kreativnost, kvalitet, originalnost i ručni rad su ono po čemu se ističe ovaj brend u usponu i čime čovek treba sebe da okruži kad god može. Pogledajte njihov sajt i uživajte u neprolaznom stilu njihovih kreacija.

Što se tiče ostatka mog izgleda, nosim top koji sam sašila i haljinu koju sam preradila. Ne oblačim  često roze, ali ima dana kad se osećam tako lepo u njemu, kao da se javi neka potreba za ponovnom ušuškanošću u neko bezbrižnije doba. Haljinu je kupila  moja mama još davno, ali je nikad nije obukla jer ju je bila ostavila pored sijalice i deo haljine je potpuno pregoreo. Dobra stvar je, prvo, što nam kuća nije izgorela, a drugo, što sam uspela da je prepravim. Leđa sam isekla i napravila da budu mogo zanimlivija. Haljina se sada zakopčava i iza vrata, a takođe sam pomerila džepove sa strana više na napred, jer mi se nije sviđalo kako su stajali na naboranom platnu na kukovima. Zadovoljna sam rezultatom, a i pravljenje ovih slka je bilo jako zabavno. Meni samo dajte nekoliko balona i ja sam ceo dan srećna!

Leave a Reply

