red jewel

redcoat.jpg

redcoat3

redcoat2

redcoat6

coat: second-hand

striped shirt: made by me

jeans: vintage

model: me

photos: Jefimija Djokic

EN: Hello, guys! Here is one quick post. I just wanted to show you what I have found at a local second-hand shop. Yes, it is this gorgeous coat! I don’t wear red often, but even since from the last winter I wanted one red, big, cozy coat, so I can wrap myself in it in cold winter days. You know, when everything is gray and colorless, and everybody is wearing black, and when you suddenly catch your face reflection in some window, and it’s all washed away… Yeah, I am not a fan of winter. I thought red coat could warm things up a bit. So, here it is my attempt at making my world a little brighter. I have to say I feel great in this coat because it’s oversized, made of fluffy, high-quality wool and it’s so comfy. I am really glad I found it. I wanted to sew one myself, but I couldn’t find the right fabric. I think this one wasn’t even worn. I can it’s tailored and somebody probably didn’t like the fit. So, lucky me! Come on, winter, try me now when I got a red coat and red lipstick! And yes, this cost me less than the fabric would cost If I had sewn the coat myself. So, watch out people, there can be some great stuff in thrift shops. Have you find something awesome recently?

SR: Zdravo svima! Želela sam da podelim sa sa vama svoju radost što sam u obližnjoj second-hand prodavnici našla ovaj predivan kaput! Inače ne volim često da nosim crvenu boju, ali još prošle zime sam poželela da imam veliki, crveni kaput da se umotam u njega u hladnim zimskim danima. Znate već, tokom onih oblačnih dana kada je sve sivo, svi nose crno, i kad u nekom izlogu slučajno uhvatite odraz vašeg lica koje je isprano i bezbojno… Da, ja zaista nisam ljubitelj zime. Mislila sam da će crveni kaput malo razbiti monotoniju i evo mog pokušaja da svoj svet učinim toplijim. Osećam se tako lepo u ovom kaputu zato što je velik, udoban i napravljen od odlične, mekane vune. Htela sam sama da sašijem jedan, ali nikako nisam mogla da pronađem lepu crvenu nijansu vune koja mi se dopada, tako da sam mnogo srećna što sam našla ovaj kaput. Vidi se da je i on šiven, a mislim da uopšte nije nošen i da se nekom samo nije dopalo kako mu stoji. Treba li da napomenem kako me je ovo koštalo manje nego što bi bio materijal da sam sama šila sličan? U svakom slučaju, crveni kaput i crveni karmin su po mom mišljenju pravo protivoružje za zimu. Tako da gledajte, ljudi, oko sebe, možete mnogo dobre stvari da nađete u takvim prodavnicama!

One thought on “red jewel

Leave a Reply

