animal print

animal print


DSCF1441-001

animal print


animal print


animal print

animal print

animal print

EN: I love this animal printed fabric so much that it stood for a year untouched because I could not decide what to make of it and not feel sorry that I have used it. In the meantime, I cut just one small part of it for the clutch that you can see in this post. I’d like meters and meters of this fabric, thank you! Anyway, this happens to me often: some fabric inspires me so much that I can imagine a whole collection made of it and then it is hard to make up my mind what to sew actually. And you end up with that paradoxical feeling of happiness that you’ve created something and slight dissatisfaction that the process is finished. By the way, I also made this beige top. Hope you’ll enjoy your day!

SR: Toliko mi se svidja platno og koga sam sašila ovu suknju da je godinu dana stajalo netaknuto jer nisam mogla da odlučim šta da napravim od njega, a da mi ne bude žao što sam ga upotrebila. U međuvremenu sam isekla samo deo za torbicu koju možete videti u ovom postu. Volela bih metre i metre ovog platna! To mi se inače jako često dešava: neki materijal me toliko inspiriše da mogu da zamislim čitavu kolekciju od njega, i onda ne znam šta bih pre napravila od tog komada koji imam. Na kraju ostane paradoksalni osećaj sreće što je nešto napravljeno pomešan sa blagim nezadovoljstvom što je taj proces gotov. Inače, i ovu bež majicu sam ja sašila. Nadam se da uživate u danu!

2 thoughts on “animal print

Leave a comment